Krenko, Mob Boss

Decklists intended for 1v1 games can be posted here

Moderator: Manasjap

Manasjap
(View: POSTS_VIEWTOPIC /POSTS_VIEWTOPIC_INTO)

Krenko, Mob Boss

Postby Manasjap » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:00 pm

This is my current :symr: [card=krenko:25t15lpm]Krenko, Mob Boss[/card:25t15lpm] :symr: EDH deck.
I started brewing it because I wanted a cheap and fun deck that was not too powerful and easy and still cool to play. While digging through my collection I found a lot of goblins, some good and some less good. Just adding all of them to the deck, there was not a lot of room to add high quality other cards and I just went with the current list.
After playing a few games it turned out my estimation of how good the deck is, was a [i:25t15lpm]little[/i:25t15lpm] bit off to say the least. If an opponents has no removal to clear out Krenko on turn 4/5, it is likely that they will go down in that turn or shortly after. Some time ago I played a
multiplayer game with it, and took down the 3 other players by turn 6 on the back of Krenko, [card:25t15lpm]Quest for Pure Flame[/card:25t15lpm] and [card:25t15lpm]Goblin War Strike[/card:25t15lpm].
There are several ways to give the creatures haste in the deck, mostly because that makes Krenko (even when somebody has removal) quite a lot better.
Explosive plays, lots of crazy goblins, [card=The Boss:25t15lpm]Krenko, Mob Boss[/card:25t15lpm] as your general, this deck is amazing* :V

[deck]// Commander
Krenko, Mob Boss

// lands
36 Mountain
1 Goblin Burrows

// Creatures
1 Ib Halfheart, Goblin Tactician
1 Goblin Guide
1 Goblin Shortcutter
1 Goblin Sledder
1 Goblin Replica
1 Goblin Bushwhacker
1 Goblin Taskmaster
1 Goblin Mountaineer
1 Goblin Piker
1 Goblin Lookout
1 Goblin Razerunners
1 Goblin King
1 Goblin Tunneler
1 Goblin Grappler
1 Goblin Ruinblaster
1 Goblin Warchief
1 Goblin Arsonist
1 Goblin
Wardriver
1 Goblin Fireslinger
1 Goblin Chieftain
1 Raging Goblin
1 Frenzied Goblin
1 Gempalm Incinerator
1 Intimidator Initiate